Question: How Do I Hide A Post From Someone Without Blocking Them?

When you restrict someone on facebook can you see their posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts..

How do I hide posts without blocking them?

Click on the three dots vertical or horizontal menu for Android and IOS respectively to open up the options. There, you will see an option that reads ‘Hide Your Story’. Click on it and you will see another popup. Click on ‘Hide’ from there and the person will not see your stories anymore.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens if you restrict someone on Instagram?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can someone still see my posts if I unfollow them?

When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.

Can you hide a post from certain people?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

Can I hide my timeline from certain friends?

Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

Can restricted friends see if I am online?

Yes, someone on your Restricted list allows them to still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

I believe you can. Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

How do I stop someone from seeing my posts without unfriending them?

Is there a way to stop someone from seeing your feed without unfriending them?Go to their Profile.Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.Click Add to another list.Click Restricted.

How do I hide posts on Instagram without blocking them?

TIP: You can also alternatively mute posts and Stories by pressing and holding on a Story in your Instagram tray, or by tapping the three-dotted icon from an account’s profile page.

Can we hide post from someone on Instagram?

Instagram today announced the ability for you to mute accounts in your feed, so that you can hide posts from people or brands you may not want to see anymore without needing to unfollow them completely. … Instagram says that the mute feature will be rolling out to its users “over the coming weeks.”

Can I limit who sees my Instagram posts?

By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your account private so that only followers you approve can see what you share. If your account is set to private, only your approved followers will see your photos or videos on hashtag or location pages.

How do I restrict someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Hover your mouse over their name in your news feed or on their timeline, wait for the pop-up window to appear, then click the Friends button. Scroll all the way down, then click Restricted.

How do I put someone on a restricted list?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.