- Can someone tell when you block them?
- Can you block someone on Facebook without them knowing?
- What will put you in facebook jail?
- What happens when Facebook blocks you?
- Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts?
- Will someone know if I unblock them on Facebook?
- When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
- Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
- Why do I keep getting temporarily blocked on Facebook?
- Why is Facebook blocking me from posting?
- Do Facebook blocks expire?
- Is Blocking someone on Facebook permanent?
- How long does a comment block last on Facebook?
Can someone tell when you block them?
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification.
Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text.
If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response..
Can you block someone on Facebook without them knowing?
You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ … By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.
What will put you in facebook jail?
A more accurate description of Facebook’s Jail is when users are blocked or banned (by Facebook) from posting on the site or accessing their account, due to violations or spammy behavior. Worst-case-scenario is that this “jail” could also lead to a Facebook account being deleted entirely.
What happens when Facebook blocks you?
When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.
Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts?
Hi there, When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.
Will someone know if I unblock them on Facebook?
If you have unblocked someone on Facebook then the person whom you unblocked will not get any notification of that. And once you unblock them you can’t block them immidiately after that.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Why do I keep getting temporarily blocked on Facebook?
Facebook sometimes blocks profiles from performing certain actions, particularly if they believe the account to be spamming, adding too many friends, has been reported multiple times, or has been posting content that may run afoul of the Facebook Community Standards.
Why is Facebook blocking me from posting?
Temporary blocks from sharing posts on Facebook can happen if you’ve: Posted a lot in a short amount of time. Shared posts that were marked as unwelcome. Shared something that goes against our Community Standards.
Do Facebook blocks expire?
Generally speaking, you find out that your Facebook block expires by logging back into Facebook and doing the action that you wanted to do. If your action was looking at someone’s profile or taking to that person, those blocks never “expire” but rather is removed by the person who blocked you.
Is Blocking someone on Facebook permanent?
If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
How long does a comment block last on Facebook?
24-48 hoursIf this is the first time you’ve had a feature restriction, this usually lasts between 24-48 hours. It’s a feature restriction imposed on you automatically because you’ve either been posting to many comments too fast, or you’ve had a few comments reported.