Quick Answer: Why Can’T I Delete My Facebook Business Page?

How do you reset your Facebook account?

If you don’t know what alternate information you have:Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions.Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account.Learn how to reset your password once you get back into your account..

How do I recover my Facebook page?

To recover an account:Make sure you’re logged into your Facebook account.Go to the website or service.Select Facebook when you’re asked how you’d like to recover your account. The Account Recover Facebook page will load.Follow the on-screen instructions.

How can I delete my own page on Facebook?

If you’re an admin:Tap in the top right of Facebook.Tap Pages, then go to your Page.Tap More.Tap Edit Settings > General.Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?.Tap Delete Page.

How do I delete my Facebook business page 2020?

How to delete a Facebook business page on iOS or Android. From the Facebook app, head to your list of pages and select the one you wish to delete. Tap edit page for options and then select settings. Scroll down to find the ‘Remove page’ section and tap the option to permanently delete the page.

How do I delete a Facebook business page without admin?

If you are not an Administrator of the Page: Go the page you wish to delete. On the right side (right across from the page name) is the “Like” & “Message” buttons. Click on the “star” next to “Message” and get the drop down menu. Choose “Is this your business?”.

How do I delete my Facebook business page?

To delete your Business Manager:Open Business Settings.Click Business Info.Click Permanently Delete Business, and follow the onscreen instructions. Note: Ad accounts that are associated with your business get permanently deleted unless you choose to transfer them to another Business Manager.

How do I delete my Facebook page on my phone?

If you’re an admin:Tap in the bottom right of Facebook.Tap Pages, then go to your Page.Tap in the top right.Tap General.Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?.Tap Delete Page.

Why can’t I delete my Facebook business account?

You may be unable to delete your Business Manager for the following reasons: Ad accounts: Confirm that you have no outstanding ad account balances. If you have balances to pay, remember that it can take up to 2 weeks to process. All ad accounts must be in adherence to our Ad Policy.

How do I delete a Facebook page I can’t access?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log InTry to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. … Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. … Report your old account as fake. … There is no option four (at least no easy one)

Can you have 2 Facebook accounts?

Most people have just one Facebook accounts. In fact, Facebook doesn’t like it when you have two accounts, it prefers people to keep just one account. … The company actually offers two Facebook apps — no, we are not talking about the Messenger app — that you can use to log into two different Facebook accounts.

How do I contact Facebook about a problem?

Go to the profile you want to report. Click to the right and select Find Support or Report Profile. To give feedback, click the option that best describes how this profile goes against our Community Standards, then click Next. Depending on your feedback, you may then be able to submit a report to Facebook.

How do I delete my Facebook account without waiting 30 days?

1) Click on drop down arrow at the right hand side, then go to Setting >> Your Facebook Information >> Deactivation and Deletion. 2) Now select deactivate account. Then click on continues to account deactivation. Facebook will ask for your facebook password. Enter your password and click continue.

Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one?

There is a way to delete an account that you can’t access, but you have to create a new Facebook account to do it. In this case, navigate to your old account and Report/Block it.

Can I separate my business page from my personal account on Facebook?

When you open a Facebook website page for your business, you are setting the business apart from your personal Facebook profile. … You can create a separate business page that is not your personal profile page, but you do need to open a business page from a personal profile.

How do I claim ownership of my Facebook page?

How can I claim my Facebook Local Page?Connect to Facebook.Search for your Local Page by name.Click on “Is this your business?”Choose to merge the Local Page with another Local Page that you already manage. … Fill out the claim form.

How do I log out of Facebook business page?

How do I log out of Facebook?Click in the top right of Facebook.Click Log Out at the bottom of the menu that appears.

What happens if I delete Facebook Business Manager?

“If you permanently delete it, all assets (ad accounts, Pages, and product catalogs) will be removed from your business. You’ll continue to have admin rights to all assets associated with this business through your Facebook account. You’ll lose access to assets granted to you by other businesses.

How do I delete my Facebook page 2020?

In the mobile application (Android or iOS) go to the Pages tab and select the page you want to delete. Click on the Page Settings link and select General Settings and click the “delete page” button. Again, in the same way Facebook will give you 14 days and you can open your page again during this time.

Can I delete my Facebook business page and start over?

Be sure you’re ready to remove it before you begin.Go to the Settings menu for your page.Scroll to the bottom and select from the Remove Page section, select the “Edit” button next to “Delete your page.” … Click “Permanently delete [Your Page Name].” … Confirm your selection to delete the page.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook business page?

Delete your Business ManagerOpen Business settings.Click Business info.Click Permanently Delete Business and follow the on-screen instructions. Note: Ad accounts that are associated with your business are permanently deleted unless you choose to transfer them to another Business Manager.