- Can Facebook admins be held liable?
- How do I join a Facebook group of 2020?
- What can Facebook group moderators see?
- Do admins know when you leave a group?
- Can friends see if I join a closed group?
- Can my FB friends see what I post in a private group?
- Can Facebook group admins see searches?
- How do I leave a group on Facebook without anyone knowing?
- Do admins get notified when you delete a post?
- Can Facebook Admin delete posts?
- Can I delete all my posts from a Facebook group?
- Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
- What can Facebook groups see?
- Can you remove someone from a Facebook group without them knowing?
- Can admins delete comments on Facebook?
- Do Facebook group admins make money?
- Why is nobody seeing my Facebook group posts?
- Can Facebook group admins see deleted posts?
Can Facebook admins be held liable?
“There is case law to the effect that an administrator can be held liable for defamatory content and that they have an obligation to remove content which is defamatory or discriminatory..
How do I join a Facebook group of 2020?
How do I join a Facebook group as myself or my Page?From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu.In the search bar at the top, enter some keywords for the group you’re looking for.Select the group then click + Join Group below the cover photo.Select whether you’d like to join as your profile or your Page and click Join Group.
What can Facebook group moderators see?
There are two roles for people who manage groups: admins and moderators….What is the difference between an admin and a moderator in a Facebook group?AdminModeratorApprove or deny posts in the group✔✔Remove posts and comments on posts✔✔Remove and block people from the group✔✔Pin or unpin a post✔✔4 more rows
Do admins know when you leave a group?
No one is notified when a user leaves a group in Facebook. Not even the admin. They will know only if someone looks to make sure you are still there. Everyone in the group is notified.
Can friends see if I join a closed group?
Some Groups let anyone join but others might be private. When joining a Group, whether private or public, your Facebook friends might see that you’ve joined it. Some Groups are secret and can’t be searched for, in which case a qualifying Group member has to invite you. Leaving a Group will not notify the other members.
Can my FB friends see what I post in a private group?
They can’t see anything you post in a private group nor can anyone share out of the group. Like if you were to coment in a private group there is no share button. In a private group they can see members names to. A public group is just what it says PUBLIC.
Can Facebook group admins see searches?
We cannot, however, do certain things, like see your search history in the group, view your message history with other group members, or see anything on your profile that we wouldn’t otherwise be able to see based on your privacy settings. We also can’t tell who reported a post or the whole group to Facebook.
How do I leave a group on Facebook without anyone knowing?
First, you can either long-press or swipe left on the target thread you want to hide to reveal more options, then tap on the three-line menu button and select “Ignore group” on the popup. Tap “Ignore” (Android) or “Ignore Group Chat” (iOS) on the prompt to mute and hide the chat.
Do admins get notified when you delete a post?
If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.
Can Facebook Admin delete posts?
Admins and moderators can remove posts from their group and give feedback about why the post was removed. To remove a post from your group: From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Find the post you want to remove and click in the top right of the post.
Can I delete all my posts from a Facebook group?
If you’d like to delete posts and comments from a Facebook group, you can choose to delete: Your individual posts from the group. All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once.
Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
What can Facebook groups see?
Anyone can see the group’s name, location, member list, and posts, and the group can show up in anyone’s searches or News Feed. Anyone can add themselves as a member without any invite or approval. Closed groups are more confusing.
Can you remove someone from a Facebook group without them knowing?
Members removed from a group do not receive a removal notification.
Can admins delete comments on Facebook?
Only group admins and moderators can remove posts and comments on posts in a group.
Do Facebook group admins make money?
Group admins on Facebook will soon earn money from member-only content. Social media giant Facebook on June 20 introduced a subscription feature that would allow group administrators to charge members for exclusive content.
Why is nobody seeing my Facebook group posts?
But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.
Can Facebook group admins see deleted posts?
Group admins and moderators can also collaborate and keep a log of deleted posts via the admin activity log, as well as choose members whose content can post automatically without being reviewed.